Order of Omega honor society inducts 25 new members

KEARNEY – Twenty-five University of Nebraska at Kearney students have been selected as new members of Order of Omega, Eta Nu Chapter.

They were honored Thursday during the annual UNK Fraternity and Sorority Life awards banquet at the Holiday Inn Convention Center in Kearney.

Order of Omega is a Greek honor society built on the pillars of scholarship, service and leadership. It recognizes juniors and seniors who have demonstrated high standards in these areas while maintaining a cumulative GPA of 3.5 or higher. Only 5% of UNK fraternity and sorority members can receive this honor each year.

UNK students selected to Order of Omega, listed by hometown, include:
Aurora – Olivia Lawless
Central City – Kyle Dittmer
Columbus – Alexis Haynes
Columbus – Shelby Bridger
Ewing – Ryann Haburchak
Grand Island – Brooke Ehlers
Grand Island – Grace Ottman
Gresham – Daylee Dey
Holdrege – Hope Anderson
Kearney – Makenna Redinger
La Vista – Mackenzie Welsh
Lexington – Yessica Virgilio Francisco
Lincoln – Marissa Kuehn
Monument, Colorado – Katie Cornelio
Olathe, Kansas – Abby Mieras
Omaha – Katie Lytle
Omaha – Kayla Nunnenkamp
O’Neill – Meg Schluns
Osmond – Connor Gutz
St. Paul – Cody Swinarski
St. Paul – Sam Thede
Scottsbluff – Seth Yarnell
Syracuse – Megan Wallman
Wayne – Natalie Bentjen
Wray, Colorado – Maisy Wade