Counseling and School Psychology honors students, alumni, others with Outstanding Awards

KEARNEY – The Counseling and School Psychology Department at the University of Nebraska at Kearney recently recognized current students, alumni and others with its annual CSP Outstanding Awards.

The list of winners, their hometown or current place of residence, program of study and current job title when applicable:

Outstanding Graduates
Blue Hill – Joe Hubl, School Counseling, School counselor, Blue Hill Community School
Brainard  – Amy Hottovy, School Counseling, High school English teacher, Centennial Public School
Columbus – Meghan McKeone-Schwank, School Psychology, School psychologist, Lincoln Public Schools
Kearney – Julie Smith, Student Affairs, UNK education records assessor/evaluator
Bismarck, N.D. – Abby Beumer, Clinical Mental Health Counseling, Regional care consultant, Alzheimer’s Association

Outstanding Alumni
Alma – Brittney Biskup, School Counseling, School counselor, Alma Public Schools
Grand Island – Seanne Emerton, Clinical Mental Health Counseling, Owner, Family Resources of Greater Nebraska
Lincoln – Molly Kuhl, School Psychology, School psychologist, Lincoln Public Schools
Lincoln – Nicole Smith, Student Affairs, Student development coordinator, UNL College of Agricultural Sciences & Natural Resources

Outstanding Site Supervisors
Howells – Cathy Fiala, School Psychology, Department coordinator/School psychologist, ESU #8
Kearney – Marcelyn Holmes, Clinical Mental Health Counseling, Patient care coordinator, Richard Young Behavioral Health Center
Kearney – Tanya Holoubeck, School Counseling, Counselor, Kearney High School
Kearney – Heather Wolf, Student Affairs, UNK assistant director of Student Activities and Greek Life

Partner Award
Kearney – Toni Hill, Assistant professor, UNK Family Studies


Source: Grace Mims, Counseling & School Psychology, 308.865.8358,