Epsilon Pi Tau adds 22 to honor society for technology

epsilon-pi-tauKEARNEY – The College of Business and Technology at the University of Nebraska at Kearney has inducted 22 students into the Gamma Omicron Chapter of Epsilon Pi Tau.

Epsilon Pi Tau is the leading international honor society for technology. It recognizes academic excellence of students devoted to the study of technology and preparation of practitioners for technology professions.

Founded at Ohio State University in 1929, Epsilon Pi Tau is the premier academic and professional honors group for technology programs in higher education, workforce development programs and professionals in practice.

The UNK Gamma Omicron Chapter of EPT was established in 1995 and has provided academic recognition to over 430 high achieving students from UNK.

The 2016 inductees include:
Albion – Blake Slizoski
Alma – Kevin Lienemann
Auburn – Nicholas Behrends
Aurora – Matthew Luther
Axtell – Jacob Jelden
Bayard – Zach Rice, Jadon Smith, Kody Krantz,
Elm Creek – Johnathon Garringer
Grand Island – Octavio DeSantiago, Walter Najera,
Holdrege – Quin Becker, Collin Sindt,
Kearney – Samantha Cromer, Ryan Swenson,
Lexington – Carlos Hernandez, Mallorie Hernandez,
Omaha – Annie Allen, Trevor Limmer
Overton – Joel Shafer
Valdez, Alaska – Isaac Deaton
Okazaki, Japan – Keisuke Osuka
Yokohama, Japan – Yoshiki Toyoda