Cheryl Bressington
Human Resources director, 308.865.8388

The University of Nebraska at Kearney will honor retirees and employees’ years of service at a Celebrating Excellence luncheon Tuesday, April 17, in the Nebraskan Student Union.

The event will take place in the Ponderosa Room beginning with a 12:30 p.m. luncheon. Retirees will be honored during the luncheon, and years of service award recipients will be honored after the retirees. Retirees, and the number of years they have been employed on the campus, include: Dr. Teara Archwamety – Counseling & School Psychology (34); Dr. Paul Bishop – Health, Physical Education, & Recreation (38); Cecelia Davis- Counseling & School Psychology (22); Dr. John Hertner – Biology (37); Anita Kucera – Residence Life (32); Dr. Cecelia Trecia Markes – Physics & Physical Science (20); Dr. Mark Markes – Physics & Physical Science (13); Peggy Nyffeler – Health Care (25); and Dr. Ed Walker – Teacher Education (33)

UNK faculty, staff and administrators receiving recognition for being employed for 40, 35, 30, 25, 20, 15 and 10 years, as of this year, include:

40 Years of Service
– Mary Losey—KASE, Beverly Mathiesen—Office of the Chancellor, Jean Mattson—Budget Office and
Larry Riessland—Finance Office.

35 Years of Service– Mary Iten—Health, Physical Education & Recreation, John Lakey—Business & Finance, Jo Ann Ludden—Business & Finance, Dr. Yozan Dirk Mosig—Psychology and Pamela Proskocil—History

30 Years of Service
Kimberly Christensen—Business Services, Connie Cox—Teacher Education, Jane Jameson—Music & Performing Arts and
Dr. Carol Lomicky—Communication

25 Years of Service– Dr. Kathryn Benzel—English, Kit Brisbin—Facilities Management & Planning, Dr. Gregory Broekemier—Marketing & MIS, Thomas Dennis—Art & Art History, Dr. Eugene Fendt—Philosophy, Howard Jacobson—Art & Art History,
Dr. Allan Jenkins—Economics, Joy Kutsch—Facilities Management & Planning, Dr. Lutfi Lutfiyya—Mathematics & Statistics,
Dr. Kenneth Messersmith—Teacher Education, Connie Mitchell—Health Science Programs, Darrell Morris—Intercollegiate Athletics,
Dr. Keith Terry—Communication, Dr. Vernon Volpe—History and Joni Weed—Academic & Career Services,

20 Years of Service– LeeAnn Amm—Admissions, Ruth Behlmann—English, Dr. Wayne Briner—Psychology, Xavier Chavez—Modern Languages, Dr. Julie Dinsmore—Counseling & School Psychology, Dr. Tommy Eshleman—Economics, Dr. Scott Fredrickson—Teacher Education, Terry Gibbs—Industrial Technology, Heidi Haussermann—Information Technology Services, Dr. Carol Lilly—History, Dr. Cecelia Trecia Markes—Physics & Physical Science, Dr. Jose Mena-Werth—Physics & Physical Science, Dr. Timothy Obermier—Industrial Technology, Dr. Steven Rothenberger—Biology, Dr. David Rozema—Philosophy, Mary Sommers—Financial Aid, Geraldine Stirz—Teacher Education, Dr. Paul Twigg—Biology and Dr. Barton Willis—Mathematics

15 Years of Service
– Dr. Mary Ailes—History, Stephen Amundson—Industrial Technology, Chilene Black—Student Records, Dr. Joan Blauwkamp—Political Science, Dr. Deborah Bridges—Economics, Dr. Nathan Buckner—Music & Performing Arts, Dr. Scott Darveau—Chemistry, Launa Donohue—Admissions, Dr. Diane Duffin—Political Science, Dr. Krista Forrest—Psychology, Wayne Fuller—Video Services, Michelle Hamaker—Police & Parking Services, Mark Hartman—Art & Art History, Dr. Katherine Kime—Mathematics & Statistics, James Lange—Facilities & Management Planning, Kevin Lofton—Intercollegiate Athletics, John McKirahan—Art & Art History, Dr. David Palmer—Management, Eve Scantling—Health, Physical Education & Recreation, Dr. Marguerite Tassi—English, Laura Wardyn—Finance Office and Shirley Vetter—International Student Services

10 Years of Service – Ricky Allum—Facilities Management & Planning, Dr. William Aviles—Political Science, David Brandt—Learning Strategies, JoAnna Cordova—Child Development Center, Dr. Jeremy Dillon— Sociology, Geography & Earth Sciences, Mark Foradori—Museum of Nebraska Art, Theresa Gansemer—Finance Office, Juan Guzman—Multi-Cultural Affairs, Dr. Janette Harriott—Music & Performing Arts, Dianne Holcomb—Sponsored Programs, Dr. Susan Honeyman—English, Audrey Kauders—Museum of Nebraska Art, Dr. Frank Kovacs—Chemistry, Douglas Kristensen—Office of the Chancellor, Dr. Janet Lear—Economics, Diane Longo—International Education, Jon McBride—Intercollegiate Athletics, Dr. Wendy McCarty—Teacher Education, Franziska Nabb—Modern Languages, Doyle Roach—Facilities Management & Planning, Randall Sawyer—Police & Parking Services, Lori Skarka—MBA Program, Dr. Jeanne Stolzer—Family Studies & Interior Design, Kenny Van Horn—Facilities Management & Planning, Betsy Warren—Facilities Management & Planning, Michelle Widger—Alumni Association and Duane Wirkus—Facilities Management & Planning