Kristin Howard
308.865.8126 OR

Five University of Nebraska at Kearney students have been chosen as recipients of the Student Alumni Foundation Outstanding Senior Award, according to Jim Rundstrom, executive director of the Alumni Association.

Seniors honored this year are Trena Dejmal, an Elementary Education major from Oberlin, Kansas; Jennifer Gohr, a Chemistry major from Omaha; Heidi Lammers, a Political Science, Pre-Law major from Paxton; Brad Maul, a Business Administration major from South Sioux City and Kara Meinke, a Biology major from Lincoln.

The Outstanding Senior Award recognizes seniors for excellence in scholarship and leadership, as well as involvement in and dedication to UNK and the Kearney community. Award recipients will be honored at the annual UNK Mortar Board Honors Convocation Sunday, April 7.