UNK- The University of Nebraska at Kearney collegiate chapter of the American Marketing Association (AMA) has announced its officers for the 2000-01 academic year.

The UNK AMA organization hosts monthly meetings that feature guest speakers, organize local business tours, host special guests on campus, give an AMA Marketer of the Year Award each year, and more.

The new officers are listed below, alphabetically by hometown with their respective positions.

Bellevue – Jason Weston, president

Blair – Emily Mahlendorf, vice president

Blue Hill – Randy Thomas, vice president of career services

Cedar Bluffs – Mackenzie Desler, vice president of promotions

Lincoln – Casey Wood, vice president of fundraising

Newman Grove – Camille Wyant, vice president of communications

Omaha – Colin Caldwell, vice president of membership

Scottsbluff – Sumar McMillen, vice president of programs

York – Erich Kant, vice president of finance