PHOTOS: UNK choirs perform holiday tunes

University of Nebraska at Kearney choirs, including the Choraleers, Collegium, Men’s Choir and Women’s Chorus, performed holiday songs Sunday afternoon in the Fine Arts Recital Hall.

They were accompanied by music lecturer Marilyn Musick on organ, the UNK Brass Quintet and collaborative pianist Mirim Kim. Associate music professor and director of choral activities John Petzet conducted the performance.

The choirs sang 12 songs, some of which included audience participation. Songs performed were: “O Come, All Ye Faithful” arranged by David Willcocks, “There is Faint Music” by Dan Forrest, “Alleluia” by Jacob Narverud, “O Come, Emmanuel” arranged by Alice Parker, “The First Nowell” arranged by David Willcocks, “Stopping by Woods on a Snowy Evening” by Randall Thompson, “Sing We Now of Christmas” arranged by Fred Prentice, “Ose Shalom” arranged by John Leavitt, “God Rest You Merry, Gentlemen” arranged by David Willcocks, “Carol of the Bells” arranged by Leontovich and Wilhousky, “Christmas Lullaby” by John Rutter and “African Noel” by Victor Johnson.

Members of the Women’s Chorus are:
Soprano – Abbey Arndt, Paige Nichole Addleman, Emma Schroeder, Karin Kawakita, Haley Kimbrough, Lacey Broadwell, Rhiannon Painter, Kaylee Hollandsworth, Mali Xayareth, Aria Carson, Olivia Janssen, Emily Schmadeke, Brianna Ryan, Janaeha Dinkel, Annie Trotter, Kala Most, Samantha Crockett and Kiana Schuster.
Alto – Kaiya Diestler, Kennady Stack, Madison Miller, Katelyn Newton, Megan Rothfuss, TruLee White, Victoria Nimneh, Carmin Widdowson, Ahnysia (AJ) Jackson and Himari Hagiwara.

Members of the Men’s Choir are:
Tenor – William Otte, Stephen Johnson, Jon Willis, Oscar Erives, Reace Anderson, Michael Frandolig, Richard Harbols, Bodie Belz, Jacob Obrecht and Tetsuhito Tsutsumi.
Bass – Dakota Empfield, Nathan Morris, Ryan Johnson, Malcolm Hinze, Samuel Bojorquez, Marcus Gibson, Maximus Wohler, Jacob Sykes, Sam Heitz, Jaedn Robertson and Chris Schroeder.

Members of the Choraleers are:
Soprano – Keziah Goshert, Grace Loux, Cassie Brown, Meghan Meyer, Rebekah Petersen, Hannah Petersen and Rebekah Sweeney.
Alto  – Anna Law, Morgan Wadkins-Meyer, Nikki Knoell, Angel Qualset, Bailey Manhart and Grace McDonald.
Tenor – Gabriel Evans, Stephen Johnson, William Cavill, Tyler Clay, Zachary Allen, Zachariah Deloach and Cameron Grafel.
Bass – Zac Ochsner, Nathan Morris, Connor Morrison, Samuel Bojorquez, Malcolm Hinze and Steven Boldt.

Members of the Collegium are:
Soprano – Rhiannon Painter, Hannah Petersen, Avalon Wedige and Kayla Barnes.
Alto – Zoie Evans, Daisy Hawkins, Nikki Knoell, Angel Qualset, Kiana Schuster and Bailey Manhart.
Tenor  – Stephen Johnson, William Cavill, Toby Glinsmann, Zachariah Deloach, Ben Wicker and Jacob Solomon.
Bass – Samuel Bojorquez, Malcolm Hinze, Nathan Morris, Connor Morrison and Jacob Sykes.