UNK Greek leadership honorary adds 29 to Order of Omega

KEARNEY – Twenty-nine University of Nebraska at Kearney students have been selected as new members of Order of Omega, Eta Nu Chapter.

They will be honored during the fall semester at the annual Fraternity and Sorority Life Awards and Scholarship Night.

Order of Omega is a Greek leadership honorary comprised of the top 3% of fraternity and sorority members on campus.

It recognizes juniors and seniors who have exemplified high standards in areas of scholarship, leadership and involvement within their respective fraternity/sorority, campus and local community.

UNK students selected to Order of Omega, listed by hometown, include:

Aurora – Jacalyn Kliewer of Gamma Phi Beta
Bennington – Ashly Helfrich of Alpha Omicron Pi
Bloomfield – Truman Lauck of Sigma Tau Gamma
Bridgeport – Jack Linders of Sigma Phi Epsilon
Columbus – Henrique Adabo of Sigma Phi Epsilon
Columbus – Zach Ciboron of Sigma Tau Gamma
Columbus – Hannah Haynes of Alpha Omicron Pi
Crete – Rosalia Riquenes of Sigma Lambda Gamma
Elgin – Jaime Hoefer of Alpha Phi
Fairbury – Macy Ohlde of Alpha Omicron Pi
Fairbury – Justin Peterson of Sigma Phi Epsilon
Fremont – Nate Grimm of Pi Kappa Alpha
Grand Island – Tommy Childers of Sigma Phi Epsilon
Grant – Jessica Klingelhoefer of Alpha Phi
Hastings – Jacob O’Grady of Delta Tau Delta
Holdrege – Justine Johnson of Alpha Phi
Kearney – Jacob Wayman of Sigma Phi Epsilon
Kearney – Noah Limbach of Sigma Phi Epsilon
Lexington – Cristina Arteaga of Lambda Theta Nu
North Platte – Larren Fear of Alpha Omicron Pi
North Platte – Skylar Herrick of Alpha Phi
Omaha – Alivia Carlton of Alpha Omicron Pi
O’Neill – Gabrielle Scott of Alpha Phi
Schuyler – Vanessa Lara Garcia of Sigma Lambda Gamma
Utica – Devin Johansen of Delta Tau Delta
Wood Lake – Britley Schlueter of Alpha Xi Delta
Wood River – Jazmin Matias Trejo of Alpha Omicron Pi
York – Holly Rockenbach of Alpha Omicron Pi
Buffalo Gap, South Dakota – Makenzie McNemar of Alpha Omicron Pi