Loper Cheer Squad, Sapphires dance team selected for 2019-20

KEARNEY – The University of Nebraska at Kearney has named members of the UNK Cheer Squad and UNK Sapphires dance team for 2019-20. Spirit Squad members, which include cheerleaders and dance team members, attend all home football, volleyball and basketball games, in addition to numerous community events.

UNK Sapphires Dance Team
Grand Island – Rebekah Saddler
Gretna – Abby Kessler
Kearney – Sarah Berke, Annie Burkink, Macie Houser, Kylee Krauss, Hanna Wills
Lexington – Esmeralda Gonzalez
Lincoln – Sophie Hassenstab
North Platte – Makenzie Davies
Coach – Sara McCarty

UNK Cheer Squad
Amherst – Allison Jenn
David City – Allie Daro
Gibbon – Morgan Wadkins-Meyer
Grand Island – Morgan Culler
Hastings – Dylan Lemke
Kearney – Taylor Berumen, Jessie Daake, Courtney Schwab, Krista Williams
Lincoln – Fayth Jackson, Jaclyn Mabon
North Platte – Bailey Smith
Omaha – Sarah Peterson, Emily Peterson
Coach – Carrie Prososki