Leadership UNK selects eight members for 2016-17 class

KEARNEY – The University of Nebraska at Kearney has selected eight staff members for its 2016-17 Leadership UNK class. In its 10th year, the program is designed to expose participants to leadership opportunities at UNK and in the Kearney area, enhance their leadership skills and encourage them to accept leadership roles in the future.

Leadership UNK also gives members opportunities to network with the campus community, classmates, speakers and others to discuss issues pertinent to campus and leadership development.

Participants attend nine half-day sessions and one full-day meeting that examine various aspects of leadership at UNK.

Members of the 10th class of Leadership UNK include: Emily Beaman, Human Resources; Trelana Daniel, Residence Life; Rebecca Doubet, Residence Life; Aliese Hoffman, Center for Rural Research and Development; Melissa Hoffman, Management; Samantha Mitchell, Financial Aid; Kimberly Panowicz, Communication Disorders; Lisa Tschauner, Center for Rural Research and Development.