Pride of the Plains Marching Band names members, performance schedule

Pride-of-The-Plains-webKEARNEY – The Pride of the Plains Marching Band at the University of Nebraska at Kearney has named its members for 2015.

The band includes 73 musicians and is co-directed by Brian Alber, assistant director of bands, and UNK Director of Bands/Percussion Duane Bierman.

Along with performances at all Loper football games, Pride of the Plains performs in the annual UNK Band Day Parade Sept. 26 in Kearney, followed by an exhibition performance at the Bearcat Marching Festival at 1 p.m. that afternoon at Kearney High School.

Other scheduled performances include the Oct. 3 Harvest of Harmony parade in Grand Island and an Oct. 17 field performance at Minden Bandfest.

Pride of the Plains Marching Band members are listed below, by hometown, with Nebraska students listed first, followed by out-of-state students.

Ayr – Tyler Hinrichs
Bellevue – Jordan Duff
Bennington – Keegan McGill
Blair – Blaine Fisher
Butte – Marissa McGeorge
Columbus – Rylee Jones
Cozad – Ellen Laird
Crete – Kenny Baires
Fremont – Samuel Hoshor
Fullerton – Brian Wamberg
Gering – Jeremy Eskam, Darrin Gonzalez
Grand Island – Abby Anthony, Aaron Borer, Julie Bruns, Karla Carillo, Dan Carlson, Connor Merchant Smith, Thomas Prentice, Cruz Salazar, Brittani  Svitak Bethany Freeling
Hastings – Colby Rowan, Alyson Wolfe
Henderson – Tierney Casper
Hickman – Sydni Ziemke
Holdrege – Ariel Pafford
Kearney – Chase Christensen, Tara  Jamison, Ashley Jeffs, Victoria Mejia, Aiden Posvar, Rachel Stefan, Annastazia Stofer, Jack Szymanski, Kali Wubben
Kilgore – Rose Hafer
Kimball – John  Kurth
Lebanon – Emily Fitzsimmons
Lexington – Isaac Biehl, Giovanni Flores, Carlos Herrarte, Hope Huerta, Alyssa Olsen, Jesus Romero, Morgan Sentelle
Lincoln – Sidney Delozier, Emily Lillich, David Morrison, Madison Sanders
Long Pine – Dan Mizner
Minden – Nathan Hunzeker
Mitchell – Luis Panduro
North Platte – Tyler Arnold, Audrey Gay, Courtney Harwager, Annalyse Niles, Kaylee Thompson
Ogallala – Seth Dikeman, Sky McQuay, Alex Rudolph
Omaha – Jasmine Hernandez, Sydney Norris, Morgan Wheatley
Papillion – Christian Kush
Roca – Morgan Shea
Springfield – Molly Kohlbek
Stromsburg – Tristan Peterson
Sutherland – Tim Pfeiff
Utica – Christina Dean

Wahoo – Gabe Haberman

Red Oak, Iowa  – Jared Sherman
Wichita, Kan. – Bryce Newton


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *