New Student Enrollment leaders selected to lead campus visits May 18 to June 25

New Student Enrollment leaders at UNK for 2015 include, left to right, Joshua Lallman, Jordanna Glock, Pat Knott, Taylor Kittle, Kalen Farr, Paige Kordonowy, Sergio Ceja and Miranda Cherry.

KEARNEY – Eight student leaders at the University of Nebraska at Kearney will lead UNK’s New Student Enrollment May 18 to June 25.

The students were selected for their scholarship, communication ability, leadership and ability to represent their colleges to new incoming UNK freshmen and their parents.

All new first-year students planning to attend UNK are required to attend a New Student Enrollment Day. Students and families get the opportunity to learn about all the services available at UNK, meet with faculty and staff from across campus and register for classes.

Questions and signup can be found at or by calling Admissions at 1-800-KEARNEY. New Student Enrollment Dates are: May 18-20, May 27-28 and June 1-4, June 8-11, June 15-17 and June 22-25.

UNK’s NSE leaders for 2015, listed by hometown, are:

Aurora – Taylor Kittle
Cambridge – Kalen Farr
Lexington – Sergio Ceja
Ogallala – Pat Knott
Omaha – Joshua Lallman
Shelby – Jordanna Glock
Valentine – Miranda Cherry
Wausau, Wis. – Paige Kordonowy


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *