Phi Eta Sigma, National Honor Society, Inducts 99 Top Freshmen At UNK

Dr. Robert Luscher
Phi Eta Sigma adviser and English professor, 308.865.8115

UNK- The University of Nebraska at Kearney has announced that 99 students have been selected for membership in the Phi Eta Sigma national honor society.
        According to Dr. Robert Luscher, honor society adviser and a professor in the Department of English, Phi Eta Sigma honors those freshmen students who earn an accumulative grade point average of at least 3.5. The honor society encourages academic excellence among students, as well as campus and community service, through recognition and scholarship awards. The UNK chapter was chartered in 1984.
        Phi Eta Sigma, a member of the Association of College Honor Societies, was founded in 1923. There are more than 300 chapters throughout the United States, with more than 900,000 members nationally.  
New members are listed below alphabetically by hometown:

Johnathon Gerberding of Aurora 
Jessica Obermier of Aurora 
Heather Barber of Bellevue 
Alyssa Helming of Bellevue 
Emilie Ross of Broken Bow 
Nikki Scott of Broken Bow 
Kassandra Wright of Broken Bow 
Chelsey Reiser of Butte 
Tierra Webb of Cairo 
Rachel Hall of Campbell 
Christyne Leapley of Coleridge 
Jarod Weidner of Culbertson 
Benjamin Clancy of Dawson 
Laura Matthies of Eddyville 
Tyler Kaufmann of Elkhorn 
Britney Zeller of Elwood 
Jaci Swett of Ericson 
Brennon Malcom of Eustis 
Sarah Mach of Fairbury 
Hayley Milam of Falls City 
Jennifer Rathman of Farwell 
Braden Shaul of Gering 
Luke Stobel of Gering 
Kaiya West of Gering 
Jennifer Michaels of Gibbon 
Michelle Bergholz of Grand Island 
Andrea May of Grand Island 
Sara McMillan of Grand Island 
Bryan Mizner of Grand Island 
Katie Nabower of Grand Island 
Rachael Rauert of Grand Island 
Christina Trout of Grand Island 
Aleandra Zysset of Hastings 
Marcelle Strydom of Holdrege 
Kelli Wemhoff of Humphrey 
Kayla Kunnemann of Imperial 
Sally Thayer of Imperial 
Kimberly Gerdes of Johnson 
A Sanam Bhaila of Kearney 
Lisa Childs of Kearney 
Rachel Einspahr of Kearney 
Emmett Gannon of Kearney 
James Jelkin of Kearney 
Amy Jensen of Kearney 
Tomoo Kasuya of Kearney 
Tina Kimball of Kearney 
Molly Kincaid of Kearney 
Travis Kirchner of Kearney 
Travis Kissel of Kearney 
Tyler Kozal of Kearney 
Michelle Leigh of Kearney 
Xia Li of Kearney 
Katie Pagel of Kearney 
Andrew Prososki of Kearney 
Liu Qi of Kearney 
Brett Schaepler of Kearney 
Megan Schliefert of Kearney 
Brandon Smith of Kearney 
Sunita Subedi of Kearney 
Shuting Wang of Kearney 
Rebecca Hoesing of Laurel 
Kristin Donnelly of Lincoln 
Meagan Smejdir of Lincoln 
Sandra Clark of Loup City 
MathewDay of Loup City 
Emily Geschwentner of McCook 
Melissa Anderson of Merna 
Katrina Chávez of Minden 
Katie Chramosta of Minden 
Danette Duncan of Minden 
Jessica Osterbuhr of Minden 
Joshua Kaufman of Newman Grove 
Kelci Fulton of Omaha 
Jalisa Bauer of Overton 
Jenna Ahrens of Phillips 
Kaitlyn Bennett of Sargent 
Jacquelyn Zitterkopf of Scottsbluff 
Abby Whitmore of Shelby 
Jessie Golden of Sidney 
Amanda Olson of Stuart 
Katiana Meyer of Sutherland 
Evan Suhr of Valentine 
Shannon Foley of Waco 
Philip Lempke of Wallace 
Karla Bertelsen of Waterloo 
Regan Ruhl of Wayne 
Brittany Weinandt of Wynot 
Kendall Mauer of York 
Caryn Vincent of York 
Michelle Hermesch of Windsor 
Lacey Thornsburry of West Palm Beach 
Stephanie Sis of Atwood 
Valerie Sis of Atwood 
Jillian Parker of Goodland 
Brianna Felton of Norton 
Rebecca Werner of Houston 
Chuanyao Zheng of Shanghai 
Huijie Lu of Xi’an Shaanxi