UNK-University of Nebraska at Kearney students were recently selected as officers and new members of the Student Alumni Foundation (SAF) for the 2000-01 academic year.

Monica McDonald of Rockville was elected president, Brad Maul of Kearney will serve as vice president, Sarah Dillman of Kearney was named historian, Molly Lungrin of Kearney was named publicity chair and Marcus Kloepping of Cozad was selected social chair.

SAF was founded in 1981 to act as a liaison between UNK students and the Alumni Association. The programs of SAF are designed

Twenty-three new members were chosen for 2000-01 and are listed by hometown.

Beatrice – Kristy Kumm

Brunswick – Toni Meuret

Cozad – Marcus Kloepping

Gibbon – Abby Carr

Grand Island – Brett Bandemer

Holdrege – Traci Berry

Kearney – Sarah Dillman, Aimee Gloystein, Molly Lungrin, Brad Maul

Lexington – Jeffrey Jones

Omaha – Emily Balcetis, Jessica Linn, Danielle Lively, Stacey Schnauber

Rockville – Monica McDonald

Scottsbluff – Stacy Smith

Wakefield – Katie Hoffman

West Point – Erin Guenther

Other states:

Yuba City, Calif. – Ryan Caldwell

Leoti, Kan. – Danica Steinle

Oberlin, Kan. – Trena Dejmal

Cheyenne, Wyo. – Annie Anderson