Beta Gamma Sigma adds 19 new members to UNK honor society

KEARNEY – The College of Business and Technology at the University of Nebraska at Kearney has inducted 18 students and one faculty member into Beta Gamma Sigma.

Beta Gamma Sigma is the international honor society serving business programs accredited by AACSB International – the Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business.

Membership in Beta Gamma Sigma recognizes academic excellence in business studies and is the highest recognition a student can receive in a program accredited by AACSB International.

Beta Gamma Sigma has established more than 525 collegiate chapters worldwide, and has inducted more than 725,000 members.

The UNK chapter of Beta Gamma Sigma was established in 2006. Every year, the top 10 percent of junior and senior business majors and top 20 percent of MBA students are invited to join Beta Gamma Sigma.

The inductees are listed below, alphabetically by hometown.
Bancroft – Preston Peters
Grand Island – Anthony Schultz
Harvard – Daniel Ochoa
Holdrege – Brenna Gnuse
Kearney – Jaime McCann, Brianna Miller
McCook – Emilene Sides
North Platte – Dane Daigger, Kade Folchert
Odell – Kyle Stohs
Omaha – John Beeson
Red Cloud – Matthew Morris
Schuyler – April Bell
Seward – Kelsey Sloup
Waco – Courtney Dreifurst
Yutan – Kaitlynn Thomas
Japan – Yusuke Nogi
Spain – Jose Baldo Perez
Faculty – Noel Palmer

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *