New residence hall assistants announced for 2015-16

KEARNEY – Students have been selected to serve as resident assistants at the University of Nebraska at Kearney for the 2015-16 academic year.

Residence hall assistants serve as well-connected resources to all students within residence halls. They are responsible for programming, social engagement, study groups and learning communities.

RAs were selected at the end of the spring 2015 semester through an online application process that included two letters of reference and an interview process. Candidates are required to have a 2.5 GPA and be in good standing at the university.

Before the fall semester begins, RAs received two weeks of training on topics that included community development, emergency response, customer service and mediation. They also learned about campus resources and how they can aid and prepare their residents for a successful school year.

The 2015-16 UNK RAs are listed below, alphabetically by hometown, with Nebraska students listed first, followed by out-of-state and international students.

Alliance – Kyler Kaping, Mantor
Anselmo – Greg Christen, URS
Arlington – Aaron Schutt, CTE
Arlington – Michael Wiese, Randall
Arlington – McKenna Kaup, URN
Aurora – Elizabeth Morris, URS
Bayard – Jadon Smith, CTW
Bellwood – Brooke Hough, Mantor
Columbus – Fayth Ryan, Antelope/Nester
Columbus – Joseph Plugge, Randall
Diller – Jessa Schultis, Men’s
Elgin – Ivy Prater, Mantor
Elsie – Cheyanne Loeffler, CTE
Fremont – Scott Staver, URN
Gering – Allison Witcofski, Mantor
Gothenburg – Kaitlyn Meyer, CTE
Grand Island – Austin Partridge, Antelope/Nester
Grand Island – Amanda Winder, CTE
Grand Island – James Chandler, Mantor
Hampton – Kelsey Gretch, CTW
Hastings – Shelby Rowan, Antelope/Nester
Hastings – Emma Keele, CTW
Hastings – Miranda Heeren, Mantor
Holdrege – Megan Kreutzer, Antelope/Nester
Kearney – Dillon Beles, CTW
Kearney – Cody Masters, Mantor
Lexington – Miguel Jaimes, CTW
Lincoln – McKenna Leitschuck, Men’s
Lincoln – Chloe Johnson, U-Heights
Lincoln – Danielle Vallis, URS
Long Pine – Daniel Mizner, CTE
Milford – Austin Gabehart, Antelope/Nester
Minden – Jared Sanford, CTE
Morrill – Kate Duncan, Mantor
Nebraska City – Alexandria Linnerson, CTW
Norfolk – Luke Fennessy, CTW
North Platte – Grant Holscher, CTW
North Platte – Zachary Saner, URS
Ogallala – Tyson Lanka, URN
Papillion – Samantha Citta, CTW
Saint Libory – Clayton Loghry, Mantor
Sidney – Seth Schuessler, Men’s
South Sioux City – Jessica Goodier, URN
Tryon – Tanis Pettit, U-Heights
Utica – Krayton Conell, Randall
Waco – Mackenzie Crowder, CTE
York – Kaliegh Schlender, Randall

Fort Collins, Colo. – Kyla Bruxvoort, CTW
Monte Vista, Colo. – Heather Brunelli, Antelope/Nester
Council Bluffs, Iowa – Alysha Daley, Mantor
Shenandoah, Iowa – Rachel Stauffer, CTW
Treynor, Iowa – Sam Sutherland, CTE
Rushville, Ind. – Alva Troyer, Antelope/Nester
Fort Wayne, Ind. – Rasim Ibrokhimov, Randall
Natoma, Kan. – Tatum Pfortmiller, Randall

Nagoya, Japan – Ruiko Saji, CTE
Busan, South Korea – Jaehyun Kim, CTE


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *