Epsilon Pi Tau adds 17 UNK students to honor society

epsilon-pi-tauKEARNEY – The College of Business and Technology at the University of Nebraska at Kearney has inducted 17 students into the Gamma Omicron Chapter of Epsilon Pi Tau.

Epsilon Pi Tau is the leading international honor society for technology. It recognizes academic excellence of students devoted to the study of technology and preparation of practitioners for technology professions.

Founded at Ohio State University in 1929, Epsilon Pi Tau is the premier academic and professional honors group for technology programs in higher education, workforce development programs and professionals in practice.

The UNK Gamma Omicron Chapter of EPT was established in 1995 and has provided academic recognition to over 400 high achieving students from UNK.

The 2015 inductees include:
Broken Bow – Nathan Evans
Fremont – Mason Brown
Grand Island – Andrew Mcvicker
Hendley – Kaden Huxoll
Indianola – Tanner Teel
Lexington – Eric Frias
Lincoln – Zachary Jeffery
Merna – Jacob Griffith
Minden – Paul Carlson
North Platte – Patrick Knott
Osceola – Logan Watts
Wellfleet – Joshua Leas
Wood River – Janelle Radney
Colorado – Jordan Weber
Japan – Masakazu Adachi, Kyosuke Amo
Colombia – Alejandro Cahis-Sanchez


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *