UNK business, technology outstanding juniors announced

Contact: Marsha K. Yeagley, Marketing and Management Information Systems, 308-865-8345

Kearney, Neb., May 2, 2013 – University of Nebraska at Kearney’s College of Business and Technology announced its 2012-2013 Outstanding Juniors.

Departmental faculty select Outstanding Juniors based on their class performance and their involvement on and off campus in various organizations. The students received recognition along with a departmental scholarship on April 26 during the Annual and Endowed Scholarship Night. A total of $234,741 in scholarships was awarded through 90 scholarships resulting in 276 awards to 182 recipients. These scholarship awards will be used during the 2013-2014 academic year.

The 2013 Outstanding Juniors are (listed alphabetically by hometown starting with Nebraska, along with their department honoring them):


Arcadia – Christina Ritz, Industrial Technology

Bayard – Crystal Shortall, Family Studies/Interior Design

Columbus – Travis Groteluschen, Industrial Technology

Elwood – Bailey Mahlberg, Marketing/Management Information Systems

Fremont – Carly Havener, Family Studies/Interior Design

Gothenburg – Tomas France, Industrial Technology

Holdrege – Brenda Marble, Management

Imperial – Sara Wilson, Economics

Kearney – Jacobi Goodell, Marketing/Management Information Systems

McCook – Andrew Broadfoot, Management

Norfolk – Nick Knudson, Industrial Technology

Omaha – Matt Lenagh, Industrial Technology

Papillion – Michael Florance, Accounting/Finance

Ravenna – Brett Douglas, Industrial Technology

Spencer – Chaney Black, Accounting/Finance

Out of state

Arizona, St. Johns – Shad Bride, Management

China – Gongxun Zhang, Management

China – Yipeng Zhang, Economics

Colorado, Amherst – Logan Krueger, Economics

Colorado, Colorado Springs – Jordan Bloesser, Management

Texas, Austin – Kirsti Rehler, Accounting/Finance