UNK Choraleers to Perform with Lincoln Symphony Orchestra (LSO) at the Lied Center

Dr. Valerie Cisler
professor and chair, Department of Music and Performing Arts, 308.865.8118

The University of Nebraska at Kearney Choraleers will travel to the Lied Center in Lincoln to perform with the Lincoln Symphony Orchestra (LSO) on Saturday, Dec. 12.

“Deck The Halls” with LSO will begin at 7:30 p.m. The UNK Choraleers, a mixed singing group consisting of more than 60 voices, will sing a variety of repertoire including J.S. Bach and Robert Shaw. The performance will also feature several Lincoln choirs and dancers, along with the LSO.

The Lincoln Symphony Orchestra’s annual holiday concert is performed under the direction of LSO’s Resident Conductor Dr. Tyler G. White, director of orchestral activities at the University of Nebraska-Lincoln.

“This is a fantastic way to get into the spirit of the season with favorites such as ‘Sleigh Ride,’ excerpts from ‘Messiah’ and ‘The Nutcracker,’ and a visit from Santa,” Dr. White said.

“The Lincoln symphony is a phenomenal professional orchestra that we look forward to singing with,” said Dr. David Bauer, UNK director of choirs.

Tickets are $25-$45 for adults and $15-$27 for students, and may be purchased by calling (402) 476-2211 or atwww.lincolnsymphony.com.

Valet parking is $7 with pre-pay online. The cost is $8 at the concert. A garage parking pass can be purchased online for $4; the cost is $5 at the concert.

Membership in the Choraleers is by competitive audition. Members are listed below, alphabetically by hometown, state and country:

Albion– Rudi Sup, Dustin McBride
Arapahoe– Aaron McCoy, Joshua Beck
Columbus– Alexander Ritter, Jonathan Danforth
Dalton– Blake Thompson
Edison– Russell Miller 
Elwood– Jessica Ferguson
Fremont– Bronwyn Mitchell 
Grand Island– Phillip Zuehlke, Patrick York, Shaylie Murphy, Aranea Push
Hastings– Christine Cottam
Holdrege– Brooke Scripter, Amber Kosmicki
Hordville– Trevor Schnabel
Humphrey– Jordan Costello 
Imperial– Nicholas Talbott
Juniata– Addison Heeren
Kearney– Morgan Behle, Janelle Beutler, Joshua Englund, Sarah Hild,  Amy Jensen, Matthew Jensen, Jarrett Johnston, Mary Lanka, Madeline Mawby, Kaylei Oliver, Mark Rauert, Katherine Ridder, James Russell, Kassie Sabah, James Wolf
Kimball– Lisa Childs
Lincoln– Tyler Smith, Dana Hilde
Milford– Kendra Larsen
North Platte– Robbie HeinzenMichael Conley
Ogallala– Deidre Volberding, Lauren Rudolph, Johanna Engel
Omaha– Sydney Broyles
O’Neill– Jordan Peterson
Ord– Robert Roth
Osmond– Clint Dennis
Overton– Jalisa Bauer
Seward– Katherine Bauer
Tecumseh– Derek Wolken

Woodland Park– Shawna Beeler

Gulf Breeze– Anthony Ward

Adel– Kirk Reisetter

Goodland– Jillian Parker 
Herndon– Kendra Solko
Norton- Danielle Wuest
Oberlin– Kenzie Fisher