Sigma Beta Delta Honor Society Initiates 44 Juniors and Seniors

Marsha Yeagley
marketing/MIS department senior lecturer, 308.865.8345

Forty-four juniors and seniors at the University of Nebraska at Kearney have been initiated into Sigma Beta Delta business honor society.

Sigma Beta Delta, a nationally recognized honor society, inducts approximately 30 or 40 upperclassmen annually, according to Marsha Yeagley, UNK senior lecturer in management and marketing at UNK.

This spring, the society held an all-member GPA of 3.73. The all-member GPA has never fallen below a 3.5.

Only juniors and seniors can qualify for induction in Sigma Beta Delta, and the number of inductees depends on the number of graduating seniors leaving the society.

“Being part of Sigma Beta Delta is a way for students to differentiate themselves on a resume and also gives those students a chance at scholarships that are only available through membership,” Yeagley said.

New members, listed alphabetically by hometown, are:
         Alma- Corey Ten Bensel
         Atkinson-  Emily Osborne
         Auburn-  Nicole Smith
         Aurora-  Elizabeth Obermeier
         Benkelman-  Sara Glidden
         Berwyn-  Megan Ryan
         Blue Hill-  Jodi Johnson
         Bradshaw-  Jenna Watt
         Broken Bow-  Jill Adams
         Cambridge-  Ashley Moore
         Central City-  Shauna Birchard
         Genoa-  Roger Nelson, Jr.
         Grand Island-  Adam Steinke and Nathan Wiegand
         Gretna-  Marcus Goldenstein
         Holdrege-  Dawn Marie Schemper
         Humphrey-  Andrew  Nathan
         Hyannis-  Allison Keller
         Imperial-  Rachal Skeen
         Kearney-  Scott Barger, Kristi Jo Castillo, Daniel Karr, Wendy Mattson, Katie Smith, Brooke Sorrell, Kayla Story, Lindsay Uldrich, Adam Johnson and Sandra Mary Koll
         Lexington-  Ely Colindres and Kayla Paris
         Marquette-  Kayla Johansen
         Scottsbluff-  Kayla Patterson
         Shelton-  Debra Remter
         Superior-  Alayna Ahlers and Kayla Krotzinger
         Verdigre-  Sue Ellen Scofield
         Western-  Chance Klasek
         West Point-  LeAnn Suhr

             Ideal – Ambur Vanneman

             Imaichishi –  Naoto Fukuda
             Kamakura-shi –  Runa Dobashi
             Sakura –  Atsushi Ayabe

Gjilan –  Ardiana Aliu