Karri Thunker
Mortar Board President, 308.627.3597

The University of Nebraska at Kearney Xi Phi Chapter of Mortar Board has selected new members for the 2005-2006 academic year.

According to Mortar Board president Karri Thunker of Bloomfield said, “This is a very prestigious honor for students,” The new members were tapped during their classes before spring break.

Mortar Board is a national honor society that recognizes college seniors for distinguished ability and achievement in scholarship, leadership and service. To be considered, one must be a full-time student, have a minimum of a 3.2 cumulative GPA, have a minimum of 88 credit hours completed at the end of this semester and graduate no sooner that December of 2005.

The new members are listed alphabetically by hometown:

Aurora         Elizabeth Obermeier

Bridgeport         Dustin Schledewitz

Cambridge         Ashley Moore

Central City         Matthew Sullivan

Columbus         Ruth Udey

Cook             Mike Wilken

Curtis             Jody Elson

Grand Island     Erin Brosz
             Lindsay Vivian

Hooper         Cali Cordes
Molly Weitzekamp

Imperial          Amber Kunnemann

Kearney         Laura Bradshaw
Sara Gerdes

Jessica Isaac

Lincoln         Andrea Herndon
Alisha Nabity

McCook         Tayler McMinamen

North Platte         Brette Covington
Megan Nelson

Orleans         Abby Simpson

Oxford         Kylie Fox