Mary Sommers
Financial Aid director, 308.865.8520

The University of Nebraska at Kearney has announced the Chancellor’s/Merit Scholar Award recipients for 2003-2004.

According to Mary Sommers, UNK director of Financial Aid, these students are receiving the Chancellor’s Scholarship for $2,000 per year and the Merit Scholar Awards of $750 per year. Both awards are renewable for up to four years, with a total dollar value of $11,000.

To receive the award, recipients must have at least a 23 ACT composite score and have a class rank in the top 30 percent of their high school graduating class.

Chancellor’s/Merit Scholar Award recipients are listed alphabetically by hometown, along with their anticipated major:

Andrea     Todd     Alliance      INTERIOR DESIGN COMPREHENSIVE
Molly     Davis     Alma      ELEMENTARY EDUCATION K-6
Madison     Scott     Arapahoe      PRE-MEDICAL
Joshua     Magill     Arnold      DECIDING – UNDERGRAD
Andrew     Smith     Bartlett      PRE-ENGINEERING
Brett     Schuster     Beatrice      HEALTH & PHYSICAL ED K-12
Alison     Wecker     Chambers      PRE-PHYSICAL THERAPY
Sonya     Lange     Clarks      BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION COMP
Jessica     Burke     Crawford      BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION COMP
Bryce     Cook     Culbertson      DECIDING – UNDERGRAD
Nicholas     Bartlett     Fremont      BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION COMP
Kiley     Callaway     Fremont      PSYCHOLOGY
Sara     Ottun     Fremont      PRE-PHYSICAL THERAPY
Katie     Riel     Geneva      BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION COMP
Janelle     Pogue     Greeley      PRE-NURSING
Janelle     Pogue     Greeley      PRE-NURSING
Richard     Rogers     Guide Rock      PRE-ENGINEERING
Jacob     Brummer     Hildreth      PRE-RADIOLOGY
Samantha     Pinkal     Imperial      CONSTRUCTION MANAGEMENT COMP
Jesse     Bayliss     Indianola      COMPUTER SCIENCE
Whitney     Burr     Juniata      BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION COMP
Aaron     Tidwell     Kearney      THEATRE
Stephanie     Janda     Lawrence      BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION COMP
Kyle     Myers     Lincoln      PRE-MEDICAL
Jamie     Goodner     Litchfield      PRE-PHARMACY
Jacey     Heiser     Lynch      DECIDING – UNDERGRAD
Elizabeth     Weaver     Maywood      COMMUNICATION DISORDERS COMP
Brent     Felber     Norfolk      BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION COMP
Randi     Reimers     Ogallala      PRE-MEDICAL
Sara     Laughlin     Omaha      PRE-MEDICAL
Jodi     Phillips     Omaha      INTERIOR DESIGN COMPREHENSIVE
Benjamin     Dennis     Ord      DECIDING – UNDERGRAD
Marcus     Augustin     Osceola      BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION COMP
Tina     Bilau     Pierce      BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION COMP
Cody     Suing     Saint Helena      DECIDING – UNDERGRAD
Jamie     Malmstrom     Saint Paul      PRE-ENGINEERING
BrenDee     Brauer     Sidney      BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION COMP
Ashley     Dorwart     Sidney      DECIDING – UNDERGRAD
Kimberly     Kuhlenengel     Syracuse      BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION COMP
Luke     Hoffman     Wakefield      DECIDING – UNDERGRAD
Megan     Jensen     Wakefield      DECIDING – UNDERGRAD
Nicole     Rotert     Waterloo      PRE-MEDICAL
Christopher     Christensen     Wolbach      INFORMATION SYSTEMS
Jack     Rother     Wolbach      BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION COMP