Five UNK seniors receive Nester Student Leadership Award

The award honors students who have excelled academically and demonstrated exemplary service, character and leadership.

‘One of the best’: Biology professor Janet Steele receives UNK’s Distinguished Faculty Award

"The overriding attribute that Janet brings to her work is an authentic dedication to student success."

Emily Saadi, Zach Zavodny will lead UNK Student Government

They will take office March 29, succeeding current President Noah Limbach and Vice President Tristan Larson.

Voting resumes next week to decide student body president, vice president election

The running mates with the top two totals – Emily Saadi and Zach Zavodny (432 votes)…