Eleven new members inducted into Epsilon Pi Tau technology honor society

KEARNEY – The University of Nebraska at Kearney College of Business and Technology recently inducted eight students and three faculty members into the Gamma Omicron Chapter of Epsilon Pi Tau.

Founded at Ohio State University in 1929, Epsilon Pi Tau is the leading international honor society for technology. It recognizes the academic excellence of students in fields devoted to the study of technology and the preparation of practitioners for the technology professions.

With more than 90,000 members inducted worldwide, Epsilon Pi Tau is the premier academic and professional honors group for technology programs in higher education, workforce development programs and professionals in practice.

The UNK Gamma Omicron Chapter has provided academic recognition to high-achieving students since its establishment in 1995.

UNK student inductees, listed by hometown, are:
Aurora – Selvin Caseres, computer science
Cambridge – Ryann Lewis, interior and product design
Fier, Albania – Ermal Lulaj, cyber systems
Fremont – Sydney Thurlow, interior and product design
Gothenburg – Joshua Olson, industrial distribution
Nebraska City – Addyson Little, interior and product design
Papillion – Luke Lanzourakis, industrial distribution
Uwajima, Japan – Sho Shimizu, aviation

Faculty inductees are:
Jared Burgoon, assistant professor, construction management
Gbenro Ogunrinde, assistant professor, construction management
Al Spain, lecturer, aviation