Ten members selected for 2020-21 Leadership UNK class

KEARNEY – The University of Nebraska at Kearney has selected 10 staff members for its 2020-21 Leadership UNK class.

In its 14th year, the program is designed to expose participants to leadership opportunities at UNK and in the Kearney area, enhance their leadership skills and encourage them to accept leadership roles in the future. Leadership UNK also gives members opportunities to network with the campus community, classmates, speakers and others to discuss issues pertinent to campus and leadership development.

Throughout the academic year, participants attend nine half-day sessions and one full-day meeting that examine various aspects of leadership within the University of Nebraska system. They’re also required to attend local board meetings and complete at least four hours of volunteer service.

Leadership UNK LogoMembers of the 14th class of Leadership UNK are:
Lynelle Fritzen, Business Services
Devin Koch, Student Diversity and Inclusion
Danielle Kluver, eCampus
Dawn Cromer, Communications and Marketing
Stacey Schwarz, eCampus
Rachelle Warner, Thompson Scholars Learning Community
Scott Olson, Finance Office
Ashley Olivas, Admissions
Matt Allbright, Residence Life
Darlene Sandoval, Accounting, Finance and Economics Department

Leadership UNK is administered by program alumni selected as members of the board of graduates. There is no cost to participate.

Learn more about the program at unk.edu/leadership-unk.