Leadership UNK announces 2019-20 class

KEARNEY – The University of Nebraska at Kearney has selected 10 staff members for its 2019-20 Leadership UNK class.

In its 13th year, the program is designed to expose participants to leadership opportunities at UNK and in the Kearney area, enhance their leadership skills and encourage them to accept leadership roles in the future. Leadership UNK also gives members opportunities to network with the campus community, classmates, speakers and others to discuss issues pertinent to campus and leadership development.

Throughout the academic year, participants attend nine half-day sessions and one full-day meeting that examine various aspects of leadership within the University of Nebraska system. They’re also required to attend local board meetings and complete at least four hours of volunteer service.

Leadership UNK LogoMembers of the 13th class of Leadership UNK are:
Kathy Benne, industrial technology
Tyler Ellyson, communications and marketing
Suzette Eppler, business administration
Paula Fuestman, procurement and payment services
Courtney Hayden, admissions
Kevin Hunt, facilities management and planning
Kayla James, audit and advisory services
Karen Myers, Calvin T. Ryan Library
Andrew Winscot, campus recreation
Renae Zimmer, student engagement

Leadership UNK is administered by program alumni selected as members of the board of graduates. There is no cost to participate.

Last year’s class organized a leadership luncheon on campus and hosted leadership sessions with guest speakers. Leadership UNK also provided funds for UNK employees to attend Leadercast 2019 at Central Community College.

Learn more about Leadership UNK at unk.edu/leadership-unk.