New residence hall assistants announced for 2017-18

KEARNEY – Students have been selected to serve as resident assistants at the University of Nebraska at Kearney for the 2017-18 academic year.

Residence hall assistants serve as well-connected resources to all students within residence halls. They are responsible for programming, social engagement, study groups and learning communities.

RAs were selected at the end of the spring 2017 semester through an online application process that included two letters of reference and an interview process. Candidates are required to have a 2.5 GPA and be in good standing at the university.

Before the fall semester begins, RAs receive two weeks of training on topics that include community development, emergency response, customer service and mediation. They also learn about campus resources and how they can aid and prepare residents for a successful school year.

The 2017-18 UNK RAs are listed below alphabetically by hometown, with Nebraska students listed first, followed by out-of-state and international students.

Aurora – Shelby Hoffmann
Aurora – Logan Krejdl
Arthur – Mallory Morrell
Axtell – Haley Munson
Blue Springs – Emily Meints
Bridgeport – Taylor Janicek
Broken Bow – Zoe Flynn
Central City – Emily Beaver
Columbus – Alexis Milburn
Columbus – Braden Przymus
Cozad – Nathan Lemmer
Crete – Vanessa Ortiz
David City – Julia Daro
Gering – Allison Witcofski
Grand Island – Daniel Keeling
Hastings – Juan Jesus Navarrete
Hastings – Kalee Reams
Hickman – Matt Fischer
Holdrege – Bryce Gosselin
Holdrege – Lindsay Warning
Kearney – Alison Gansemer
Kearney – Rene Ingersoll
Kearney – Cannon Marchand
Kearney – Miranda Moore
Kenesaw – Chance McKimmey
Lexington – Eduardo Tecla
Liberty – Teressa Wiles
Lincoln – Jade Carney
Lincoln – Brendan Beechley
Lincoln – Tyler Nelsen
Lincoln – Sydney Horken
Lincoln – Andrew Rosenau
Lincoln – Sammantha Hanks
Madison – Jessika Martinez
Mitchell – McKenzie Cassel
Newcastle – Larissa Attema
Norfolk – Dani Raeside
Omaha – Mary Dworak
Omaha – Veronica Kirk
Omaha – Halie Platt
Omaha – Noah Renken
O’Neill – Jonathon Gettert
Papillion – Dillon Beles
Plainview – Ashley Shaffer
Pleasanton – Adeline Hand
Scottsbluff – Stacea Pauli
Seward – Cohl Gottschalk
Shelby – Tiffany Vavricek
Sutherland – Darien Myers
Wauneta – Garrison Crowell
Wood River – Jessica Rauert
Wood River – Kyle Schultz

Centennial – Nathan Gill
Colorado Springs – Logan Prater
St. Cloud – Alyssa Hoffmann