Beta Gamma Sigma adds 20 UNK students to honor society

Beta Gamma SigmaKEARNEY – The College of Business and Technology at the University of Nebraska at Kearney has inducted 20 students into Beta Gamma Sigma.

Beta Gamma Sigma is the international honor society serving business programs accredited by AACSB International – the Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business.

Membership in Beta Gamma Sigma recognizes academic excellence in business studies and is the highest recognition a student can receive in a program accredited by AACSB International.

Beta Gamma Sigma has established more than 525 collegiate chapters worldwide, and has inducted more than 725,000 members.

The UNK chapter of Beta Gamma Sigma was established in 2006. Every year, the top 10 percent of junior and senior business majors and top 20 percent of MBA students are invited to join Beta Gamma Sigma.

The inductees are listed below, alphabetically by hometown.

Alma – Mariah Heft
Alliance – Billie Lee Kunzman
Elkhorn – Tess Dugan
Hastings – Ryan Bruna
Imperial – Kacia Smith
Kearney – Anastasia Barmina, Rachel Leigh, Jared Cline, Abbey Rhodes, Ryo Suzuki
McCook – Sara Larington
Ogallala – Tyson Lanka
O’Neill – Connor Peterson
Rockville – Britney Bochart
Shickley – Alexandria Kluna
St. Paul – Cole Scheer
Weeping Water – Christine Laughlin
Monte Vista, Colo. – Heather Brunelli
Goodland, Kan. – Reed Bellamy
Wichita, Kan. – Jake Luebbe



One thought on “Beta Gamma Sigma adds 20 UNK students to honor society

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *