Fraternities at UNK Recruit More Than 90 Men

Tracy Lungrin
Greek adviser and leadership coordinator, 308.865.8519

UNK– More than 90 men have joined a fraternity at the University of Nebraska at Kearney.

The fraternities, Alpha Tau Omega, Delta Tau Delta, Pi Kappa Alpha, Sigma Phi Epsilon and Sigma Tau Gamma, signed a combined total of 92 men.

“This is an increase of about 15 men to our Greek Community from last year,” said Tracy Lungrin, Greek Life coordinator. “And more men will be added when Phi Gamma Delta and Sigma Lambda Beta sign members later this fall.”  Fraternity Recruitment begins in the summer months, between June and August, and also goes through the fall semester for many chapters.

“We want our incoming students to become engaged and involved on campus right away,” Lungrin said. “And joining a Greek fraternity or sorority is a great way to give them a sense of belonging and a connection to UNK before classes begin.”

New members are listed by fraternity, then alphabetically by hometown:
Alpha Tau Omega
Auburn– Zach Wittman
Aurora– Mitchell Nuss
Wilcox– Anthony Aubushon
Gering– Brian Peister
Grand Island– John (Zane) Beal, Gustavo Cruz and Morgan Nason.
Kearney– Zachary Benson, Zach Margheim and Brock Persson.
Lexington– Joel Montes
Merna– Johnathon McDermott
Omaha– Will Landolt and James Yeshnowski.
Shelton– Logan Lawson
Sidney– Phil Draper
Sutherland– Anthony Pfeiff

Delta Tau Delta
Cozad– Eric Kohl
Elm Creek– Rober Kosmiki
Eustis– Tyler Strong
Farnam– Wesley Edson
Hastings– Wade Hawkinson
Kearney– Grady Olivarez
Minden– Zach Grams
Orleans– Marcus Ehrke
Pleasanton– Benjamin Paben
Scottsbluff– Brian Gutwein

Superior– Nick Padula

Red Oak– Cameron Deten

Pi Kappa Alpha
Ayr– Cody Bland
Bennington– Tommy Erhart
Cairo– Bobby Sanchez
Gering– Quinten Burns and Tyler Grasmick.
Gibbon– Peter Rasmussen
Grand Island– Sam Schneider
Gretna– Andrew Roberts
Harrisburg– James Wyatt
Hays Center– Evan Messersmith
Lexington– Justin Sheldon
Lincoln– John Gahan and Jarod Sayker.
Ogallala– Daniel Anderson, Mark Messner, Michael Thalken and Tyler Tophoj.
Omaha– Tyler Brown, Anthony Chavez, Matthew Knight Tim Long, AJ Moellenbeck,
Austin Putnam and Corey Stopak.
Papillion– David Caskey and Jake Fiero.
Potter– Lance Juelfs
Wayne– Andi Deidiker and Jacob Triggs.
Littleton– Josh Kanipe
Sigma Phi Epsilon
Aurora– Ryan Grossnicklaus
Columbus– Eric Nelson
Elkhorn– Alex Lamb and Ryan Morrissey.
Fremont– Lance Hoskins and Pierce Longacre.
Grand Island– Jordan Roth and Taylor Scott.
Hastings– John Lindblad
Holdrege– Blake Dunaway and Sergio Lara.
Kearney– Josh Englund, Adam McKeeman, Jordan Moncrief, Brock Paul, Jordan Smith
and Paul Stuart.
Lincoln– Chris Fieselman
North Platte– Jordan Arensdorf and Ben Gove.
Omaha– Chris Beck, Tanner Hannum, Stephen Pravecek and Mark Wulff.
Panama– Asa Bryant
McCook– Jeff Lorentz
Morrill– Kasey Dietz
Valley– Luke Conrad
Waterloo– Ryan Johanek and Kyle Rotert.
Wood River– Curt Maloney

Sigma Tau Gamma
Kearney– Chris McEntee
Omaha– Alex Franz