Delta Tau Delta Officers and Projects Announced

Tony Trausch
president of Delta Tau Delta, 402.461.9294

UNK– Delta Tau Delta, a social fraternity at the University of Nebraska at Kearney, recently adopted Meadowlark Elementary School in Kearney for its local philanthropy, the Adopt-A-School Foundation, with the help of its new officers.

“This program includes tutoring and mentoring kids toward the end of school, and after school, most days of the week, and possibly helping the school with other needs they may have,” said Tony Trausch of Roseland, Delta Tau Delta president.

In addition to the local philanthropy, the fraternity supports the Bleed Purple Foundation nationally. The foundation is a nonprofit organization founded in 2006. The funds raised go to college students diagnosed with cancer and supports grants to cover those students’ medical and tuition bills.

Last September, the men of Delta Tau Delta raised approximately $3,000 for the Bleed Purple Foundation through a sand volleyball tournament.

The Delta Tau Delta officers are listed alphabetically by hometown:
        Elm Creek– Taylor Wissel, recruitment
        Elwood– Stephan Schutz, academics
        Eustis– Jeff Loshonkohl, risk management, and Ryan Wetovick, corresponding secretary
        Glenvil– Justin Judy, vice president
        Omaha-Dan Poly, recording secretary
        Roseland – Tony Trausch, president
        Stratton– Kyle Dailey, treasurer
        Trenton– Jake Keller, new member educator