17 UNK Students Initiated Into Epsilon Pi Tau Internation Honor Society

Dr. Kennard Larson
Department of Industrial Technology, 308.865.8292

UNK – Seventeen students at the University of Nebraska at Kearney have been initiated into Epsilon Pi Tau, an international honor society for those in the technology professions.
        Membership is limited to the upper 10 percent of the student body and requires a minimum 3.25 grade point average (on a 4.0 scale) for those pursuing four-year degrees in aviation systems management, construction management, industrial distribution and telecommunications management.
       Sam Ferrise,         president of Baldwin Filters, spoke about leadership at a banquet honoring the newly initiated students.
       According to Dr. Larson, the new initiates have demonstrated academic excellence in the UNK Department of Industrial Technology and have proven their potential for leadership in their chosen professions.
        Following is a list of initiates and their majors. They are listed alphabetically by hometown:
— Brandon Wagner, construction management.
— Lee Wiese, construction management.
— Christopher Myers, industrial distribution.
Broken Bow
— Matthew Kraus, construction management; Jonathan Miller, telecommunications management.
— Justin Schneider, telecommunications management.
— Christina Beckman, industrial distribution.
— Kellen Huebner, industrial distribution.
— Mark Bradshaw, construction management.
— Eric Schmidt, industrial distribution.
Newman Grove
— Cody Nelsen, telecommunications management.
North Platte
— J. Jason Seberger, construction management.
— Nathan Stark, industrial distribution.
— Marc Stewart, industrial distribution.
— Brian Hying, industrial distribution.

               Fort Morgan — Tyson Wiegel, industrial distribution.
               Westminster — Josh Brasseal, construction management.