The University of Nebraska at Kearney chapter of Psi Chi, a national psychology honorary society, held its annual induction and awards banquet at the Alumni House on April 6, 2001. The address was given by Stephen Davis, past national president of Psi Chi. A record number of 35 students were inducted into Psi Chi.

The Donald Stumpff Award for most outstanding student in psychology was awarded to Emily Balcetis of Omaha. The Department Service Award also went to Balcetis and Noah Clayton of Lincoln. The 2001-2002 College fellow was awarded to, Stephanie L. Anderson of Cozad.

New officers for the coming year are: President, Molly Burns of Ponca; Vice President, Jessica Baker of O’Neill; Secretary, Jenny Gorecki of Scotia; Treasurer, Jessica Einspahr of North Platte; Public Relations, Stacy Rutar of Ainsworth; and Historian, Paul Christensen of Kearney.

The inductees are as follows by city:
Ainsworth Merry Buckley
Stacy Rutar
Alliance Kerrie Christensen
Arapahoe Seth Haussler
Brady Jodi Sonneman
Burwell Janice Haskell
Fairbury Cassie Schmidt
Filley Marcy Young
Geneva Jessica Reinsch
Gering Joshua Smith
Gothenburg Brenda Peterson
Grand Island Sara Wilson
Hastings Michelle Morganflash
Kearney Jessica Ayers
Susan Becker
Paul Christensen
Nancy Claymon
Daniel Davis
Marissa Harrison
Sarah Holz
Terri Keller
Casey VanZandt
Lincoln Sarah Buhr
McCook Cheryl Daub
Mitchelle Tasha Platt
North Platte Jessica Einspahr
Ogallala Misty Bates
Omaha Emily Thompson
O’Neill Jessica Baker
Scotia Jennifer Gorecki
Scottsbluff Jennifer Ruff
York Misty Goffena

Littleton Jennifer Williams

Salina Elizabeth Doll

Torrington Ariel Huber