600 years of service recognized among 27 UNK retirees

Contact: Cheryl Bressington, director of human resources/Affirmative Action, 308-865-8388, bressingtonc@unk.edu

Kearney, Neb., April 12, 2013 – Twenty-seven employees will be honored on April 25 at University of Nebraska at Kearney’s annual Retirement and Service Award luncheon. The annual luncheon congratulates individuals who have or will retire during the year, and recognizes them for their service to the university.

The honorees are listed below, along with their department and years of service:

Kate Benzel, Department of English, 26 years

Ray Bickford, Facilities (HVAC), 28 years

Jeanne Butler, Assessment, nine years

Audrey Caldwell, Library, 16 years

Curt Carlson, University Relations, seven years

Jeanne Chamberlain, Computer Science, 22 years

Linda Clark, Human Resources, 37 years

Dick Collins, Athletics, 37 years

Herbert Craig, Modern Languages, 23 years

Ron Crocker, Music, 47 years

Pat Cruziero, educational administration, nine years

Karen Gant, custodial, two years

Julie Gunderson, Educational Administration, 13 years

John Lakey, Vice Chancellor, Business and Finance, 36 years

Joan Lewis, Teacher Education, 15 years

Mary Losey, KASE, 41 years

Ken Messersmith, Teacher Education, 26 years

Glennis Nagel, University Relations, 40 years

Gary Schaaf, Music, 30 years

Sheila Scott, Police and Parking, 25 years

Linda Shaw, Counseling and Health Care, two years

Linda Spessard-Schueth, Biology, 37 years

KrisAnn Sullivan, Frank House, five years

Betty Teter, Math, 20 years

Gloria Travis, Human Resources, 12 years

Gene Wubbels, Chemistry, 18 years

Diane Wysocki, Sociology, 17 years