UNK Association of Computing Machinery Programming Contest

Marty Teter
(308) 865-8826

The University of Nebraska at Kearney student chapter of ACM (Association of Computing Machinery) held their annual programming contest October 16.

Each team was given 9 problems to complete in a time limit of two hours. The winning team of Aaron Graddy, Dustin Kozal, and Matt Culver, all of Kearney, completed 7 of the 9 problems in the given time. Second place was Brandon Hauff of Kearney, Jay Powell of Kearney, and Nolen Jurgens of Johnson Lake. The team of Matt Miller of Pawnee City, Jamie Kramer of Stuart, and Cliff Thapa of Kathmandu, finished third.

The first and second place teams will represent UNK at the regional contest at UNL November 9th. The third place team will be the alternates.