UNK Announces 2000 Homecoming Royalty Candidates

UNK-Forty-one students at the University of Nebraska at Kearney have been chosen as 2000 Homecoming Royalty candidates. They were each chosen by an organization to which he or she belongs.

The crowning of the king and queen will take place on Thursday, November 9 following the Spirit Competition and Lip Sync held at Cushing Coliseum. The candidates are listed below alphabetically by hometown along with their sponsor organization.

Axtell: Jodi Van Fossen, Student Activities Council
Broken Bow: Freddie Leibhart, Mantor/Martin Hall
Nathan Olson, Leadership Development Council
Brunswick: Toni Meuret, Leadership Development Council
Cairo: Cayle Cox, Centennial Towers East Hall Council
Columbus: Brieanne Thomas, Chi Omega
Cozad: Amber Ross, Phi Beta Lambda
Geneva: Brett Wetton, Centennial Towers West
Gering: Joel Janecek, Chancellor’s Ambassador
Gibbon: Abby Carr, Student Government
Grand Island: Steven Ell, Sigma Phi Epsilon
Rajean Marvin, Centennial Towers East
Harvard: Steph Cude, Alpha Phi
Hemingford: Darcy Hansen, The Collegiate Society of Electronic Media
Indianoloa: Chara Howard, Alpha Omnicron Pi
Kearney: Amber Gloystein, Chancellor’s Ambassador
Kami Graves, Randall/Conrad Hall Council
Lexington: Jeff Jones, Society for Human Resources Management
Lincoln: Sara Farrand, Locke and Key-Political Science
Katey Foster, Mortar Board
Maskell: Jason Wieseler, Stout Hall
Minden: Shon Lieske, Student Government
Mark Needham, Student Activities Council
North Platte: Adam Perez, Phi Delta Theta
Ogallala: Brandon Cain, The Collegiate Society of Electronic Media
Omaha: Kelly Kaminski, Centennial Towers West
Chris Lyons, Pi Kappa Alpha
Scott Miller, Mortar Board
Joseph Rickley, Alpha Tau Omega
Natalie Stewart, Gamma Phi Beta
Paxton: Heidi Lammers, Stout Hall
Ralston: George Wiedel, UNK Rodeo Club
Waverly: Kris Blankenship, UNK Rodeo Club
Wayne: Jeremey Meyer, Phi Beta Lambda
Yuba City: Ryan Caldwell, Delta Tau Delta
Phillipsburg: Corinne Irvin, Society for Human Resource Management
Rosemount: Jamin Mrkvicka, Mantor/Martin Hall
New Jersey
Frenchtown: Justin Kirk, Sigma Tau Gamma
Freeport: Jontue Hollingsworth, Randall/Conrad Hall Council
Santiago: Alejandra Nunez, International Student Association
Rafal Chr+ zanowski, Case Hall Council