UNK Industrial Tech honor society inducts 21 new members

KEARNEY – Nineteen students and two faculty at the University of Nebraska at Kearney were initiated May 2 into the Industrial Technology Department’s Epsilon Pi Tau National Honor Society.

Students are required to have a minimum GPA of 3.25 on a 4.0 scale and represent the top 10 percent in the Industrial Technology Department.

Epsilon Pi Tau’s missions is to:

  • Promote and recognize the achievement of academic excellence.
  • Promote the values and contributions of professionals in technology.
  • Provide a medium for the professional development and recognition of individual members for leadership and achievement.
  • Enhance the status of practitioners and professions in technology.
  • Foster and encourage acceptance among its members of the ideals of technological capability and skill, social and professional proficiency, and research and its applications and products. ??
  • Advance understanding, appreciation and awareness of technology as both an enduring and influential human endeavor and an integral element of culture.

New Epsilon Pi Tau initiates, listed by hometown, include:

Ainsworth – Sherry Morrow (Faculty)
Cozad – Alec Rowe
David City – Anton Jelinek
Grand Island – Stephanie Sotelo-Canales
Kearney – Mitch Peters
McCook – Cody Goltl
Morrill – Skyler Manville
North Platte – Austin Doyle, Kade Folchert, Colin Millar
Omaha – Cameron Riecke
Ord – Blake Augustyn, Brandon Ingraham
Oxford – Austin White
Utica – Benjamin Koski
York – Alexandra Petersen

West Lafayette, Ind. – Eric Holt (Faculty)

Kanagawa-ken, Japan – Hiroyuki Adachi
Kunming, China – Peijie Li
Kanagawa, Japan – Takumi Nozuru
Isikawa-Ken, Japan – Takeru Mikami


Writer: Todd Gottula, 308.865.8454, gottulatm@unk.edu

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *