Glennis Nagel
Director, Media Communications, 308.865.8454

The University of Nebraska at Kearney recently honored 10 retiring members of the faculty, staff and administration, along with 75 current employees who were recognized for their years of service.

Retirees who were honored at a special luncheon held on the campus, listed as they appear from left to right in the accompanying photo, include: Mary Jane Moorehouse, instructor in the Department of Health, Physical Education & Recreation; Ruth Schmitz, associate professor in the Department of Management/Marketing; Rodney Oestreicher, Custodian II in Bruner Hall of Science; Bev Williams, Staff Secretary III in the Department of Management/Marketing; Dr. Gene Koepke, professor in the Department of Management/Marketing; Suzanne Petersen, assistant director in the Counseling Center; Dr. Galen Hadley, Senior Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs; Colleen Stevens, Custodian II in Facilities; Paul Buresh, electronic technician in the Department of Communications; and Fi Ray, Clerical Assistant II, Office of Student Records & Registration.

Those who were recognized for their years of service, listed in descending order by years of service, include:

40 years of service- A. Steele Becker, Betty Bethell

35 years of service- Dr. David Amstutz, Lyle Colsden, Dr. Don Kaufman, Dr. Hal Nagel and Dr. James Roark.

30 years of service- Julia Agard, Dr. Paul Bishop, Dr. John Hertner, Dr. James Payne, and Dr. Ron Tuttle

25 years of service- Carol Best, Connie Fie, Mary Heater, Nikki Kriz, Kathy Livingston, Sharon Pelc, Dr. Glen Powell, Dr. Robert Price, Julie Saalfeld, Kim Schipporeit, Jeanne Schultz, Dr. Joseph Springer, Dr. Ed Walker and Lonna Weiss

20 years of service- Polly Amstutz, Karla Bauer, Dr. David Bauer, Karen Berryman, Ray Bickford, Lavonne Fries, Mike Geiger, Elaine Gokie, Dr. Kay Hodge, Blas Joe Mendoza, Julie Stall, Valerie Vierk, and Dr. Jane Ziebarth-Bovill

15 years of service- Esmat Alavi-Behbahani, Dr. Joe Benz, Renee Besse, Dr. Herbert Craig, Dr. Brad Ericson, Duane Espenhover, Shelly Fleck, Gary Gibbons, Dr. Tommy Hansen, Barbara Harshbarger, Margaret Michener, Mitch O’Neill, Kurt Siedschlaw, Dan Simmons, Dr. Kathy Smith, Jacqueline Triplett, Dr. Rebecca Umland and Judith Urbanski

10 years of service- Barbara Amundson, Paul Buresh, Andrea Childress, Jane Christensen, Dr. Valerie Cisler, Dr. Sandra Cook-Fong, Dr. Mark Ellis, Dr. Anne Foradori, Dr. Richard Hartung, Dr. Syed Hossain, Lynne Jackowiak, Jean Jacobson, Dr. Sonja Kropp, Rochelle Krueger, William Murphy, Dr. David Nabb, John Oseth and Jill Purdy.