UNK-The University of Nebraska at Kearney has five Greek chapters that received awards at their national conventions. Cami Wacker, Assistant Director of Residential and Greek Life commented, “Winning these awards takes years of hard work and to have 45% of UNK’s chapters winning multiple national awards is rare for any Greek community nationwide.”

Below is a list of the chapters, the location and title of their convention and the awards they received:

Alpha Omicron Pi Sorority
Leadership Indstitute, Los Angeles
o Panhellenic Award
o Risk Management Award
o Chapter Performance Certificate (outstanding performance in all areas of chapter operations)

Alpha Phi Sorority 
International Convention, Puerto Rico
o Top 10 Fundraising Chaptor for Philanthropy (overall)
o 2nd in Fundraising for Philanthropy (small campus category)

Gamma Phi Beta Sorority 
National Convention, Houston
o Scholastic Excellence Award (given for the highest level of scholastic achievement for past 2 years, 1 of 12 chapters nationally)
o Lillian Thompson Award given to Megan Warren (individual award given to individual who exemplified Panhellenic ideals within Greek and campus community) o New Member Programming Award
o McCormick Medallion Award (outstanding participation in campus & community, philanthropic activities, activities and honors of chapter members)
o Honorable Mention: Collegiate/Alumnae Relations Award
o Helen M. Dodge Award given to Betty Jo Armagost (given for outstanding guidance and support of a collegiate chapter by an advisor)

Pi Kappa Alpha Fraternity 
International Convention, Atlanta
o Smythe Award (overall chapter excellence, 16 given nationwide out of 203 chapters)
o Outstanding Athletics Award (three given nationwide)
o Outstanding Risk Awareness Programs (eight given nationwide)

Sigma Tau Gamma Fraternity
Grand Chapter, Minneapolis
o Robert Nagle Jones Charitable Projects Runner-up
o E. Kennedy Whitesitt Newsletter Award Runner-up
o Michael J. Steinbeck Graduate Fellowship give to Rod Madsen
o Ellsworth C. Dent Man of the Year Runner-up given to Justin Kirk