UNK-Five University of Nebraska at Kearney students have been chosen as recipients of the Student Alumni Foundation Outstanding Senior Award, according to Jim Rundstrom, executive director of the Alumni Association.

Seniors honored this year are Jack W. Butterbaugh III, a business administration major from Hebron; Holley M. Hatt, a public relations major from Hastings; Alexander F. Straatman, a political science major from Kearney; Andres Traslavina, a business administration major from Bogota, Columbia; and Gregory A. Weber, a chemistry and molecular biology major from Merna.

The Outstanding Senior Award recognizes seniors for excellence in scholarship and leadership, as well as involvement in and dedication to UNK and the Kearney community.

Award recipients will be honored at the UNK Mortar Board Honors Convocation at 2 p.m. on Sunday, April 9 in the Ponderosa Room of the Nebraskan Student Union.